What's new
  • Note: The old forum is still accessible for reference purposes (like post formats, rules, previous update logs, etc.), at https://archive-forum.lasventuras.net.

An Open Letter

Reecy

VIP Member
Standard Member
Newly Registered
Hey, guys. It's me, Aloreece. Better known as Reecy. I'm alive and well.
To all the new players, I was an administrator in this server before I left.

I want to share something with you all.
Now I don't expect any of you to believe me or care or understand, etc.
It's just an insight as to why I faked my own death and decided to disappear.

I'll be returning to the server.
Please don't make it hard for me online.
Completely ignore me if you must.
Treat me like a stranger. I deserve it and I'm okay with that.

xxx

18 October 2017
3 of us were in Aberdeen for a friend's 21st birthday party. It's a small town 54km from Graaff Reinet, my hometown. Google it if you must.

19 October 2017
Around 3 am in the morning. The party comes to an end. I was the designated driver because I don't drink a lot. My 2 friends, Bronwyn and Kendra, drunk, said we should stay in Aberdeen and sleep it off. I convinced them I'm okay, for I had little to drink, and that we could make it back to Graaff Reinet just fine. It was only 54km. I wanted to get home.

Around 3:50 am. Whilst on our way back, we came to a curve. At 110km/h and turning, I saw an object in the lane that I'm driving in. It was just a dead animal.

I reacted too late and instead of hitting the brakes, I swerved to avoid the roadkill. Trying to get back in back in my lane, the car started sliding. And the next thing it was spinning...
(Opel Corsa Lite. No power steering and no anti-lock braking system)

Kendra and I screamed and panicked. Our friend, Bronwyn, was asleep in the back seat. Or passed out. Too drunk to react to anything.

The car spun off the road before being brought to a stop by a fence...

Kendra and I suffered minor to no damages. Only a couple of cuts and bruises.